Duration:
1:24
Updated:
August 14, 2026
Test Share Groups
Create and manage Test Share Groups to control which users can access shared tests, including view, edit and copy rights.
Helpful Tips
- Test Share Groups allow District Administrators to create predefined groups of users for sharing User Tests.
- This is helpful when one user creates assessments but other users need access to print them or export them to TEKScore.
- When sharing an individual test, you can determine whether group members can edit the test or only access it for printing or exporting.
Creating a Test Share Group
- Select Settings > Test Share Groups.
- Enter a group name and select Add.
- Search for users by District, Campus, or Teacher role.
- Select the users you want to include, then select the green plus icon to add them to the group.
- Group members appear on the right.
- Select the red X to remove a member.
- Select Save before leaving the page.
Managing Share Groups
- Select the List icon to return to the available share groups.
-
From the list, you can:
- Preview a group and its members.
- Edit an existing group.
- Delete a group.
In the TAG top navigation bar, find the Settings dropdown.
Select Test Share Groups. Only District Administrators can manage these
settings, which allow you to create predefined groups of users to share tests
with.
Share groups are specifically for User tests. For example, if you have one
person who creates district-wide assessments but does not administer them, you
may need to share those tests with others so they have access to the tests in
TEKScore.
This setting creates predefined groups, but when you're editing an individual
test, you can also decide there who in the group can edit tests, or whether they
only have access to print or export them to TEKScore.
Create custom groups and add anyone with a DMAC login at the district, campus,
or teacher level by first typing out the group name and clicking the Add button.
Search for available users by District, Campus, or Teacher roles, and place a
check next to the names.
Once the names are checked, click the green plus icon. Group members appear on
the right.
Remove members by clicking the red X, and make sure to click Save before exiting
the page.
Return to the list of shared groups by clicking the List icon on the top right.
Available groups appear on the left, and you can preview them with the
magnifying glass, make changes with the edit icon, or delete groups with the X.
Related Content
Videos

Video Title Here
More topics to explore
Topics Covered (click for more videos)
Keywords (click for more videos)
