Duration:
0:47
Updated:
August 18, 2026
Reassign Content
District Administrators can reassign user TAG content (ex: if a teacher leaves the school, you can give access to their content to another educator).
Helpful Tips
- Reassign User Content allows District Administrators to permanently transfer a user's tests and User Items to another user.
- This action cannot be undone, so use caution when reassigning content.
- This is useful when a user leaves the district and their TAG content needs to be transferred to another user.
Reassigning Content
- Select Settings > Reassign User Content.
- Select the original user whose content needs to be transferred.
- Find the new user by District, Campus, or Teacher role.
- Select Reassign to permanently transfer the content.
In the TAG top navigation bar, find the Settings dropdown.
District Administrators can access all of the settings seen here.
Other user roles will be limited to the Item Inventory and Text-to-Speech
screens.
Reassign User Content allows District Administrators to permanently reassign or
transfer content, including tests and user items, to a different user.
This action is permanent and cannot be undone, so it's very important that you
use caution in this area.
This feature is helpful if a teacher leaves the district and it's necessary to
assign their content to their replacement.
Choose the original user on the left, find the new user based on their District,
Campus, or Teacher user role, and click Reassign.
Related Content
Videos

Video Title Here
More topics to explore
Topics Covered (click for more videos)
Keywords (click for more videos)
