top of page

Duration:

0:47

Updated:

August 24, 2026

Delete Content in TAG

Use the Delete icon in TAG to remove User content created as either tests or individual assessment items.

Helpful Tips

  • From the Test Library, use the filters to locate a test and select Search.
  • You can only delete tests or items that you created, meaning the content must be assigned to your login as a User Test.
  • Select the three dots next to the test name, then choose the red X to delete the test.
  • When the warning appears, select Delete to confirm or Cancel to keep the test.

Tests Owned by Other Users

  • District Administrators can see User Tests created by others, but the Edit and Delete icons will not appear unless they have the appropriate access.
  • Hover over User in the Source column to see the Owner of the test.
  • Contact the owner if you need Editor rights or need them to manage or delete the content.

From the Test Library, filter for your test and click Search.
To delete content in TAG, you have to be the one who created the test or item, which means it has to be a User test assigned to your login.
Click the three dots to the right of the test name and then the red X to delete a test from the Test Library.
A warning message appears, giving you the option to click Delete or Cancel.
In this example, we've logged in as a District Administrator who can see all User content for the school.
This is why the edit and delete icons do not appear for some of the User tests on the screen.
Hover over the user source to see the Owner.
You can contact this individual to request editor rights or to manage their content.

Related Content

Videos

Image-empty-state_edited_edited.png
Video Title Here

More topics to explore

Topics Covered (click for more videos)

Ex Online Testing

Keywords (click for more videos)

Ex Online Testing
bottom of page